Board of Directors

An active Board of Directors, representing a cross-section of our national constituency, guides the work of the Coalition. Board members are senior staff members of leading non-profit organizations addressing human needs issues and take an active part in Coalition committees and issue working groups.

Executive Committee

Ellen Teller
Food Research and Action Center

Steve Savner
Center for Community Change

Al Campos
National Education Association

Olivia Golden
Center for Law and Social Policy (CLASP)


Diane Yentel
National Low Income Housing Coalition

Simone Campbell, SSS
NETWORK, a National Catholic Social Justice Lobby

Sharon Daly, Past President

Jennifer Dexter
Easter Seals

Christian Dorsey
Economic Policy Institute

Barbara Gault
Institute for Women’s Policy Research

Ed Jayne
American Federation of State, County, and Municipal Employees (AFSCME)

Bruce Lesley
First Focus

Kamal Essaheb
National Immigration Law Center

Donald Mathis
Doctors for America

Eric Mitchell
Bread for the World

Ellen Nissenbaum
Center on Budget and Policy Priorities

Christine Owens
National Employment Law Project

Samantha Vargas Poppe
National Council of La Raza

Saralee Todd
Service Employees International Union

Corrine Yu
Leadership Conference for Civil and Human Rights

Deborah Weinstein
Coalition on Human Needs