Tag: COVID-19

The Next COVID Relief Bill: Why it’s important and what you can do

Jared Bernstein, top Biden economist serving on the White House Council of Economic Advisers, will join CHN to explain how the COVID relief legislation now moving through Congress is the right size, with the right policies, to get us on the road to economic and pandemic recovery. Called the American…

FRAC: Communication and Outreach During COVID-19 Webinar

Thursday, May 7, 3:00 p.m. Eastern (2:00 p.m. Central, 1:00 p.m. Mountain, 12:00 p.m. Pacific) As schools remain closed due to COVID-19 — and with many states announcing that they will stay closed for the rest of the school year — it is important that schools, sponsors, and advocates maintain communication…

FRAC: National Day of Action

On Wednesday, April 22, join the Food Research & Action Center (FRAC), Feeding America, Center on Budget and Policy Priorities (CBPP), Center for American Progress (CAP), and other national allies and advocates across the country in a National Day of Action urging Congress and the Administration to enact SNAP benefit…

Congress and COVID-19: What passed and what comes next

In response to the massive public health and economic crisis caused by the COVID-19 pandemic, the federal government has passed a historic $2.3 trillion relief and recovery package. The legislation enacted so far takes some important steps towards responding to the crisis. But it does not do enough, and Congress…